UWC Corp will HARASS You

Source- http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-623-385-8207

doris
27 Nov 2012
got a call from this no , all the guy was intrested in was for me to give him my credit card no inorder to pay for a website where i can sell prdts for amazon,sony.com,real network and unbeatable sales .com as an affiliate marketer online. i think it was a scam to make me pay $474 for this so call amazing website they were going to help me design.he claimed to be working for universal web consultants.
carebear10ca replies to doris
27 Nov 2012
I just got the identical phone call. I told him that I couldn’t afford more than $200 and his “as low as $100 to start” became $179.99. He got annoyed when I told him that I didn’t have a working credit card. I told him to call back next week or to leave me a phone number so I could call him because I needed to talk to my husband about it since it was such a large amount of money at christmas time. He started to pressure me and I politely asked him to stop. He pretty much told he to suck-it-up because that is how businesses are run. I promptly hung up on him. He instantly called back and my husband spoke with him. He was pushy and rude to my husband so he hung up as well. The guy instantly called back again. We told him to “lose our phone number” and hung up again. He called back AGAIN in which we had to tell him that his phone number would be blocked and he would be reported if he continued to harrass us. There is no doubt in my mind that this was a scam even if I did get his company information from a respectable site. I will be calling the anti-fraud hotline tomorrow to let them know about my phone call.
harrassed in canada by jerk in arizona
7 Dec 2012
My adult child signed up for information on this money making ‘venture’ while she was visiting us. She provided our home phone number. He called her while she was at our home and she told him that she didn’t have time to talk to him and that she wasn’t interested afterall. He pressured her on the phone until she hung up. Well he called our number a couple days later. I told him our daughter doesn’t live with us, that this is not her phone number, that I would pass along a message to her if he wanted to leave his name and number and she would call him. He hung up on me without a word. He called back this morning assuming that I was her when I answered. I told him that she doesn’t live here, that this is not her phone number, that this is not her address and I would appreciate it if he’d just stop calling. He told me that I can not make that request, that he will only stop calling if he is told by my adult child. I tried to explain to him again that she doesn’t live with us and that this in NOT her number and that he will have to just accept that and stop his calls. He kept telling me that I had to listen to him and I had to let him speak. I explained that this is my phone and NO I don’t have to listen, he needs to listen and stop calling. I asked to speak to his supervisor, he refused, I asked for his name and he refused. that’s when my husband took the phone. My husband agressively told this man to stop harrassing me and that he needs to take our number off his list. The man kept insisting that my husband needed to just listen to him. Using extremely ‘strong’ language in a loud deep angry voice my husband made it clear that we did not in fact have to listen to him, that he has to stop calling. The man became childish and antagonistic but would not agree to desist in future calls. We have spent the last few hours tracking his number…. we have also discussed some very fun and creative ways to deal with him should he be stupid enough to call our number again. It only takes a few minutes to trace someone and plug it into google earth 🙂
p.s does anyone have the website this parasite operates from…. It would be a very useful tool for us to know what this scam is that he’s been calling about.
Leave a Reply

