UWC Corp’s fraudulent newspaper articles

Source- http://www.websitebabble.com/general-money-making-topics/25129-anyone-heard-uwccorp.html

because I read an article in the paper that advertised a woman who makes quite a bit of money from hm working only about 10hrs a wk using an affiliate site and I guess posting the url anywhere else she could, I thought I would join up and give it a try. UWCcorp home page didnt give a lot of information before you actually joined up (did give a free trial for about 5 days though) however that didnt really give me a lot of time to figure out that they only give you very basic info to start with, and then start to try and get you to buy one on one training, and purchase access to their resource library and tracking resources and a few other things getting quite pricey with different packages ranging from $300 to about $3,800. The website hosting itself is already $39.95 p/mth. So I created a very basic affiliate site thinking it would take off right away (yes I am a complete novice when it comes to this) and have not signed up for any training packages. I dont think my site has had any traffic and its made no money in the couple of weeks its been live, so I have been doing research on the net and getting some quite good information (for free I might add). I have realised that SBI seems to offer quite a bit of what UWC is trying to sell me on top of the website hosting and SBI charge less?!! Has anyone heard of UWC before? Is it a scam? lol
I didnt even realise when I started that unless I had a great idea for a niche market and some good content, it was unlikely the site would take off! So I started out with cosmetics as every girl loves that right so its got to be popular?! yeah but I think maybe too popular?!!! so Im actually thinking of shutting down the website until/if I actually get a great idea of something to write about and sell lol
Thank you Lisa to some really good basic info that may have saved me a headache and a lot of time wasted!

Lisa’s reply-

It makes my blood boil when I see companies fooling people into thinking you just post a link everywhere and you’ll make money. If you want to have any kind of success online today it’s about building a following of people who trust you.

What the company failed to explain is that you need to learn the fundamentals of marketing a website and you need to give people a reason to trust and value your content. So there’s no way to do that if you’re just posting links and not building up credibility.

Either that woman who supposedly succeeded is made up or she’s not telling the entire story. There are many ways to make money online but no matter what you’re doing, it starts with providing useful content (or a product) to a specific niche/audience. Build up trust by helping and providing info that is relevant/useful to them. Then monetize that traffic by selling products that relate to what they need.

It’s a much more transparent model and you don’t have to spend thousands of dollars on training.

Leave a Reply

